Spit some realness

The Collective Project – Drumma Boy + Various Artists

Drum Squad has released a collaborative album titled The Collective Project featuring Drumma Boy and other artists like KDogg, Spark Dawg, Scott King, Lil Will, Carlon Syl, KingInDemand, Final Draft, Matthew McQueen, Qumontae, L.I. tha Great, Alexus Lewis. Features on the album include Junior, Tokyo Jetz, Mika Means, DJ X.O. and LightskinKeisha.

The Collective Project is a vibe from start to finish. It flows from one bounce to another as each artist shares their creativity and talent on each track. KDOGG opens the project with “No Turning Back,” a bass-heavy track that replicates the melodic trap sounds Drumma Boy is famous for producing. Drumma Boy jumps on his track on “New Bitch” and is joined by Junior for a smooth songful sound. “All in the City” is the perfect display of the talent brought together on this collaboration, as the artists each spit bars that demand your attention and then come together to sing the chorus anthem. Alexus Lewis adds a soulful sound to the album with her velvet vocals, and adds the perfect balance of celestial sounds to Drumma Boy’s signature symphonic layers and 808 patterns. The album is filled with sounds that everybody can enjoy.

Listen to all 15 tracks here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *